Where Do I Belong?

We arrived safely in British Columbia! We are currently living with John & Wei & the girls (who are all leaving for China soon).

and

God is a very interesting person.

Yesterday Sylvia & I had lunch with Kate & Heidi [two of our “daughters”]. It was a great reunion after so many months apart. Not surprisingly, one of the many topics of conversation was relationship.

Today in my ‘quiet time’ I was reading one of my favorite thought-provoking books, “Soul Cravings” – the section for today was about relationship.

.

Walking with John & Wei

Walking with John & Wei

.

“We are created by a relational. God for relationship.”

“God made us for relationships, and we only begin to experience life fully when we move toward healthy relationships and healthy community. Your soul will never be satisfied with anything else.”

(Soul Cravings by Erwin McManus)

~ by unklrbrt on June 9, 2009.

One Response to “Where Do I Belong?”

  1. great quote bob.

Leave a comment